Watch Bruce Springsteen’s Music Video for a New Song Titled ‘Tucson Train’

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Western Stars is Bruce Springsteen‘s upcoming solo album, and it will be release don June 14. He’s already previewed it with a couple tracks, and now another song has been premiered from the LP.

Titled “Tucson Train,” this one has its own elegant black-and-white music video featuring Bruce and his band performing the song in an intimate environment:

This one finds the Boss at his best, its lyrics and overall aesthetic one of warmth and telling a story as only he can. All this activity regarding his solo album comes as Springsteen said recently that there will be a new album and E Street Band tour in 2020, so he’s planning to be plenty busy pretty soon.

“Tucson Train” is the third song released from the record so far, following “There Goes My Miracle”:

And “Hello Sunshine”:

Pre-order Western Stars at this link.

Via Bruce Springsteen’s official news release:

This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements,” says Springsteen. “It’s a jewel box of a record.”

The 13 tracks of ‘Western Stars’ encompass a sweeping range of American themes, of highways and desert spaces, of isolation and community and the permanence of home and hope.

As for the composition of the new album’s material:

Ron Aniello produced the album with Springsteen and plays bass, keyboard, and other instruments. Patti Scialfa provides vocals and contributes vocal arrangements on four tracks.  The musical arrangements include strings, horns, pedal steel and contributions from more than 20 other players including Jon Brion (who plays celeste, Moog, and farfisa), as well as guest appearances by David Sancious, Charlie Giordano, and Soozie Tyrell. The album was mixed by Tom Elmhirst. 

The track listing for Western Stars:

1. “Hitch Hikin’”
2. “The Wayfarer”
3. “Tucson Train”
4. “Western Stars”
5. “Sleepy Joe’s Café”
6. “Drive Fast (The Stuntman)”
7. “Chasin’ Wild Horses”
8. “Sundown”
9. “Somewhere North of Nashville”
10. “Stones”
11. “There Goes My Miracle”
12. “Hello Sunshine”
13. “Moonlight Motel”

Related Posts