Wallows Premiere New, The Strokes-Esque Song ‘Scrawny’ Ahead of Anticipated LP and Headlining Tour

Adrian GarroCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Few musical acts out there right now have as much buzz as Wallows. The indie/rock three-piece featuring Dylan Minnette of the Netflix series 13 Reasons Why, Braeden Lemasters (also an actor) and Cole Preston, will release its anticipated full-length debut, Nothing Happens, on March 22. Pre-order a copy of the album now at this link.

The band is also gearing up for a big tour in support of the album, one that will include two spots at the Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival in April. At the time of this article, most of the tour dates on the schedule are sold out … thus is the buzz mentioned previously.

On Monday, Wallows premiered “Scrawny,” another song from the record, as a preview. It’s catchy and memorable in the same way early songs from the Strokes were. Take a listen:


Here’s another clip in the form of the band’s music video for “Are You Bored Yet?,” a collaboration with Clairo:


The track listing for the LP, which will be their first full-length and their Atlantic Records debut:

1. “Only Friend”
2. “Treacherous Doctor”
3. “Sidelines”
4. “Are You Bored Yet?” (feat. Clairo)
5. “Scrawny”
6. “Ice Cold Pool”
7. “Worlds Apart”
8. “What You Like”
9. “Remember When”
10. “I’m Full”
11. “Do Not Wait”

Related Posts