Tool Unveils Track Listing for New Album ‘Fear Inoculum’ — Seven Songs, 85 Minutes of Material

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

You’ll forgive Tool fans for their passion and undying devotion to the prog-metal band fronted by Maynard James Keenan, but 13 years is a long time between album releases.

With Fear Inoculum, the band’s first since 2006’s 10,000 Days, slated for release on August 30, the waiting is nearly over — and every bit of official information released about the album drives that point home further.

On Wednesday, the band unveiled the track listing for the album. There are “only” seven songs, but those seven songs span nearly an hour and a half of music and, apparently, there are bonus tracks as well:

Fear Inoculum track list:

1. Fear Inoculum
2. Pneuma
3. Invincible
4. Descending
5. Culling Voices
6. Chocolate Chip Trip
7. 7empest

Bonus tracks (available via the digital release; physical copy includes a digital download card): • Litanie contre la Peur • Legion Inoculant • Mockingbeat

If those three bonus tracks are actual songs remains to be seen, but this has to be endlessly exciting for fans, eager to hear more from the band.

So far, the 10-plus minute title track is all we have in terms of a preview of the record, but it’s a pretty powerful one:

As of now, the Fear Inoculum album will be made available digitally and as a limited-edition physical formatwhich sounds confusing to read but is distinctly Tool in its eccentricity:

Tri-fold Softpack Video Brochure featuring: CD (79 minutes of music), 4” HD rechargeable screen with exclusive video footage, charging cable, 2 watt speaker, 36 page book + MP3 code (89 minutes of music).

Related Posts