Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga Share “Love for Sale” Video Ahead of New Collaborative Album Out 10/1

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

On Oct. 1, Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga will release another collaborative album, Love for Sale. It’s their second such record together, following 2014’s Grammy-winning Cheek to Cheek, this one exploring the best of the Cole Porter songbook, featuring duets as well as solo performances by both artists accompanied by Tony Bennett’s quartet, The Brian Newman Quintet, along with big band and orchestral arrangements by Marion Evans and Jorge Callandrelli.

On Friday, the pair previewed it with a music video for the title track:

It accompanied the previously debuted song from the album, “I Get A Kick Out of You” (which premiered on Bennett‘s 95th birthday on Aug. 3):

Click here to pre-order Love For Sale on CD from the Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order Love for Sale on LP from the Rock Cellar Store

Gaga revealed some details regarding how this second album came together:

The day we released “Cheek To Cheek” in 2014, @itstonybennett called me and asked me if I wanted to record another album with him, this time celebrating the songs of Cole Porter. I’m always honored to sing with my friend Tony, so of course I accepted the invitation.

The album’s track listing:

1. It’s De-Lovely
2. Night And Day
3. Love For Sale
4. Do I Love You
5. I Concentrate On You
6. I Get A Kick Out Of You
7. So In Love
8. Let’s Do It
9. Just One Of Those Things
10. Dream Dancing

Related Posts