Tom Morello + Bring Me the Horizon: Stream “Let’s Get The Party Started,” from Morello’s New LP Out 10/15

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

All-around rock and roll icon Tom Morello is preparing to release The Atlas Underground Fire, a new solo studio album, on Oct. 15. A collaborative project featuring a number of special guest musicians, it’s an adventurous collection of songs showcasing a variety of different styles.

A standout track from the album is “Let’s Get The Party Started,” combining the talents of the Rage Against the Machine/Audioslave guitarist and genre-defying English heavy metal/alt-rock outfit Bring Me the Horizon. Debuted this week as a pre-release preview of the album, it can be heard below:

Said Morello of the team-up:

“Bring Me The Horizon is really the current standard bearer of hard rock/metal today, and thank God for them for that. I had a couple of huge riffs and we just started mashing it up with Zakk Cervini, who has worked with them before. This song was written on three continents — Oli was in Brazil, Jordan was in England and then I was here in L.A. It was a real United Nations of metal coming together to produce this song, which really feels to me like it captures the angst and the frustration of the pandemic boiling over into an all-time mosh pit. This song also has one of my favorite guitar solos that I’ve played in quite a while, as I was really digging deep to make a solo as devastating as the track.”

Click here to pre-order The Atlas Underground Fire on CD from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order The Atlas Underground Fire on 2-LP from our Rock Cellar Store

The first song shared from the album was a rollicking cover of AC/DC’s “Highway to Hell,” featuring Morello’s pals Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder:

And “Driving to Texas,” a more atmospheric exploration with Phantogram:

Other guests featured in collaborations on the album include Damian Marley, Chris Stapleton, grandson, Mike Posner and more.

The track listing:

1. Harlem Hellfighter
2. Highway to Hell (featuring Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder)
3. Let’s Get The Party Started (featuring Bring Me The Horizon)
4. Driving to Texas (featuring Phantogram)
5. The War Inside (featuring Chris Stapleton)
6. Hold The Line (featuring grandson)
7. Naraka (featuring Mike Posner)
8. The Achilles List (featuring Damian Marley)
9. Night Witch (featuring phem)
10. Charmed I’m Sure (featuring Protohype)
11. Save Our Souls (featuring Dennis Lyxzén of Refused)
12. On The Shore Of Eternity (featuring Sama’ Abdulhadi)

Related Posts