The xx Stream New Song 'On Hold,' Off New Album 'I See You' Due Out January 13

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

British indie/pop outfit The xx will return on January 13 with a new album titled I See You. The news was announced on Thursday morning, and with it came a catchy new song called “On Hold”:

Recorded between March 2014 and August 2016 in locations across the globe, I See You will be The xx’s third full-length and first since 2012’s Coexist, so it’s been some time since they released some new music. What’s more, the group’s first two records sold a combined 3 million copies, so I See You comes with heightened expectations, for sure.
The LP was produced by Rodaidh McDonald and Jamie Smith, a.k.a. Jamie xx, who is also known for his skills as a DJ and producer.
Here’s the album’s track listing:
1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8.  On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me
Stay tuned for more — 2017 will obviously be another big year for this celebrated young band.

Related Posts