New from the Shins: Stream 'Name For You,' Off New Album 'Heartworms' Due Out 3/10

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

James Mercer has found time to return to the Shins, and his revered indie band will release a new album title Heartworms on March 10. It’ll be the fifth studio album under the Shins moniker (as Mercer has released records with various projects including Broken Bells and others).
In addition to the album announcement, the album’s lead single and opening track “Name For You” was also premiered:

The news comes after another track, “Dead Alive,” was released a few months back.
Heartworms is the Shins’ first album to be self-produced by Mercer since 2001’s Oh, Inverted World.
Here’s the album’s track listing:
1.    “Name For You”
2.    “Painting a Hole”
3.    “Cherry Hearts”
4.    “Fantasy Island”
5.    “Mildenhall”
6.    “Rubber Ballz”
7.    “Half a Million”
8.    “Dead Alive”
9.    “Heartworms”
10. “So Now What”
11. “The Fear”
Mercer and his band mates — Yuuki Matthews (bass), Jon Sortland (drums), Mark Watrous (guitar, keys, vocals), Casey Foubert (guitar) and Patti King (keys) — will tour in support of the album — as of now, here’s their 2017 schedule:
March 2 – Albuquerque, NM – El Rey Theatre
March 4 – Pomona, CA – Fox Theater
March 6 – San Diego,CA – Observatory North Park
March 7 – San Diego, CA – Observatory North Park
March 28 – Paris, FR – Le Trianon
March 29 – London, UK – Apollo Hammersmith
March 30 – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso
June 15 – Brooklyn, NY – Prospect Park Bandshell

Related Posts