The Raconteurs: ‘Help Us Stranger,’ First New Album in 11 Years, Out 6/21

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

A few months back when Jack White and his band the Raconteurs premiered two new singles, it was exciting — after all, the most recent album from the ensemble was 2008’s Consolers of the Lonely. 

On June 21, the band will return with a new studio album, the third in the band’s history and first in 11 years, when Help Us Stranger is released via White’s Third Man Records.

The Raconteurs are White, Brendan Benson, Jack Lawrence and Patrick Keeler.

Some details on the record, from the official news release:

White and Benson wrote all the songs on HELP US STRANGER except one cover, “Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness),” which was written by Donovan. Recorded at Third Man Studio in Nashville, TN, the album was produced by The Raconteurs and engineered by Joshua V. Smith. Longtime friends and musical collaborators helped make HELP US STRANGER, including keyboardist/multi-instrumentalist Dean Fertita (The Dead Weather, Queens of the Stone Age) and Lillie Mae Rische and her sister Scarlett Rische. The album was mixed by Vance Powell and The Raconteurs at Blackbird Studios in Nashville.

The band has some headlining concert dates expected to be announced shortly, too. Get ready for a lot of the Raconteurs this year, and beyond.

Here’s the album’s track listing:

“Bored and Razed”
“Help Me Stranger”
“Only Child”
“Don’t Bother Me”
“Shine The Light On Me”
“Somedays (I Don’t Feel Like Trying)”
“Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness)”
“Sunday Driver”
“Now That You’re Gone”
“Live A Lie”
“What’s Yours Is Mine”
“Thoughts and Prayers”

Related Posts