The Offspring Announces ‘Let The Bad Times Roll’ Spring U.S. Tour ft. Radkey and Blame My Youth


Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Last April, Orange County punk vets The Offspring released Let The Bad Times Roll, the band’s tenth studio record to date.

Since its release, the band had yet to head out on a proper U.S. tour to celebrate, but that’ll remedied this spring when the Offspring hits the road with special guests Radkey and Blame My Youth.

The Live Nation-produced tour was announced on Tuesday.

The schedule:

Tue Apr 26 – San Diego, CA – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre^
Wed Apr 27 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre^
Fri Apr 29 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Union Event Center^
Sat Apr 30 – Denver, CO – Fillmore Auditorium^
Tue May 03 – Dallas, TX – South Side Ballroom^
Wed May 04 – Houston, TX – Bayou Music Center^
Fri May 6 – Tampa, FL – Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino^
Sat May 07 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place^
Sun May 08 – Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle^
Tue May 10 – Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater^
Wed May 11 – Baltimore, MD – Pier Six Pavilion^
Wed May 12 – Asbury Park, NJ – Stone Pony Summer Stage^
Sun May 15 – Boston, MA – House of Blues^
Tue May 17 – New York, NY – Pier 17^
Tue May 18 – Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE*
Fri May 20 – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit+
Sat May 21 – Chicago, IL – Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom+
Sat May 22 – Milwaukee, WI – The Rave/Eagles Club – Eagles Ballroom*
* Not a Live Nation Date
^With support from Radkey
+With support from Blame My Youth

In customary Offspring fashion, Let The Bad Times Roll packs a high-energy punch while taking a thematically critical tone in reflection of the current tumult in our lives — as guitarist/vocalist Dexter Holland told Rock Cellar in a feature interview around the album’s release:

“Let the Bad Times Roll just seemed to sum up the state of the world. We felt like … it’s not just a referendum on what’s happened the past few years. We’re not out of the woods yet, you know? We’re still facing these challenges, we’re still trying to get vaccinated. It was just a couple months ago that the Capitol riots happened, along with everything else.

“The bad times, they’re still rolling.”



Related Posts