The Jesus and Mary Chain: 'Damage and Joy,' First New Album In 19 Years, Out in March

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine


Photo: Steve Gullick

It’s been nearly two decades since the Jesus and Mary Chain released a new record (1998’s Munki), but the duo announced on Thursday that a new album, Damage and Joy, will be out on March 24 via Creation Records.
The band also hinted that the premiere of a song called “Amputation” will take place on Thursday on BBC Radio:

Here’s the track listing for Damage and Joy:
1 “Amputation”
2 “War On Peace”
3 “All Things Pass”
4 “Always Sad”
5 “Song For A Secret”
6 “The Two Of Us”
7 “Los Feliz (Blues and Greens)”
8 “Mood Rider”
9 “Presidici (Et Chapaquiditch)”
10 “Get On Home”
11 “Facing Up To The Facts”
12 “Simian Split”
13 “Black And Blues”
14 “Can’t Stop The Rock”
Stay tuned for more!

Related Posts