Out Now: Sheryl Crow’s Career-Spanning ‘Live from the Ryman & More,’ Available on CD and 4-LP Set (Listen)

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

This past Friday, Aug. 13, Sheryl Crow released Live from the Ryman & More, a 27-track collection of live recordings culled from a series of performances in 2019 from the iconic singer/songwriter and a host of her musical colleagues, recorded from a handful of some of the United States’ most cherished venues.

The release is a fantastic addition to Crow’s vast catalog of music and showcases the vibrant energy of her live performances, buoyed by a number of her special guest pals — a list including Jason Isbell, Stevie Nicks, Emmylou Harris, Maren Morris, Lucius and more. Spanning 27 songs from throughout her robust career output, Live from the Ryman & More is a treat for fans.

Click here to pick up Live from the Ryman & More on 2-CD from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pick up Live from the Ryman & More on 4-LP from our Rock Cellar Store

“There is a connection and community that is uniquely present at a live show – strangers singing in unison, fans shouting requests, even the occasional flubbed lyric and broken guitar string,” said Crow in a statement. “I’m grateful for moments like these and so happy we could put into them in this musical time capsule. My hope is that those same feelings flood back for listeners as the music plays.”


The track listing:

1. Steve McQueen
2. A Change Would Do You Good
3. All I Wanna Do
4. My Favorite Mistake
5. Tell Me When It’s Over
6. Everything Is Broken (featuring Jason Isbell)
7. Can’t Cry Anymore
8. Prove You Wrong (featuring Stevie Nicks, Maren Morris, Waddy Wachtel, Steve Jordan)
9. Run, Baby, Run (featuring Lucius)
10. Don’t (featuring Lucius)
11. Strong Enough (featuring Lucius)
12. Leaving Las Vegas
13. It Don’t Hurt
14. Still The Good Old Days
15. Cross Creek Road
16. Nobody’s Perfect (featuring Emmylou Harris)
17. Home
18. Maybe Angels
19. Real Gone
20. Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You/Na Na Song
21. Beware Of Darkness (featuring Brandi Carlile)
22. The First Cut Is The Deepest
23. Best Of Times
24. If It Makes You Happy
25. Soak Up The Sun
26. Everyday Is A Winding Road
27. I Shall Believe (featuring Lucius)

Stream it below.

Related Posts