Seether to Host Full-Production Live Stream Concert 8/30 to Celebrate New Album ‘Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum’ (Details/Tickets)

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

On Aug. 28, South African hard-rock band Seether will return with its eighth full-length album, and Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum (“If You Want Peace, Prepare for War”) is shaping up to be a strong addition to the group’s catalog, one that has led to significant global acclaim and success over the years.

(Click here to pre-order Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum from our Rock Cellar Store).

That weekend, Seether will host its first-ever full-production live stream concert event. Announced on Tuesday, Locked & Live will help raise money for the band’s crew, and donations will be accepted during the stream benefiting SAVE (Suicide Awareness Voices of Education). The show will begin at 3 p.m. EDT/12 p.m. PDT.

Tickets for the live stream event start at $20 and merchandise packages are available — click here for full details.

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum has been previewed by Seether in recent weeks with a handful of tracks. “Dangerous,” its lead single, is No. 7 on Billboard’s Hot Rock Songs chart:

“Bruised and Bloodied” is also available:

As is the latest single, “Beg”:

“These songs are carefully crafted to nestle in your ears like a tiny velvet rabbit clutching a switch-blade,” said Morgan about the new album. “This whole album is kind of me going through that process. I’m exposing myself to a degree I’m not normally comfortable with,” he says. “But I think it’s OK. I’m proud to be a little bit more vulnerable on this album.”

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum has been ready to go for a few months, after being mixed and engineered by Matt Hyde in December/January. The record will be the first from Seether and its newest member, guitarist/vocalist Corey Lowery.

Here’s the album‘s track listing:

1. Dead And Done
2. Bruised And Bloodied
3. Wasteland
4. Dangerous
5. Liar
6. Can’t Go Wrong
7. Buried In The Sand
8. Let It Go
9. Failure
10. Beg
11. Drift Away
12. Pride Before The Fall
13. Written In Stone

Related Posts