Seaway: ‘Fresh Produce’ LP Out 4/19 Ahead of Spring Tour

Gisselle PernettCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Canadian pop-punk band Seaway has been hard at work recently, playing different gigs and dropping singles since the release of their 2017 album, Vacation, but the boys are ready for another run with the announcement of their forthcoming album, Fresh Produce.

The 13-track set is made up of b-sides, acoustics and rarities, including alternate versions of popular songs from the Vacation album including “Something Wonderful”, “Lula on the Beach” and “40 Over,” along with their covers of “Blur” by The Cars and “Closer” by The Chainsmokers.

The band teased the release of a special announcement on their twitter and announced the album by dropping their newest single and music video, “Pleasures.”

The album will also feature the entirety of the band’s 2014 EP, All in My Head. 

In an announcement with Pure Noise Records, Seaway frontman, Ryan Locke shared, “We sat on some of these songs for quite a while now, not really too sure what to do with them. It finally boiled down to us wanting to get them out there so we threw them all on one 12” for your consumption. We hope you enjoy Fresh Produce, it’s good for you.”

Along with a new album, Seaway announced the Fresh Produce Tour in early February. The five-piece band will be touring with support from Heart Attack Man. Free Throw and Young Culture. The tour kicks off April 18 in Rochester, NY and wraps up in Lakewood, OH May 11. After the tour Seaway will also be performing at this years Slamdunk Festival in the UK May 25 and 26.

Formed in 2011, Seaway is Locke (vocals), Patrick Carleton (guitar, vocals), Andrew Eichinger (guitar), Adam Shoji (bass) and Ken Taylor (drums). After recording several EPs, Seaway released their first full-length album, Hoser, in 2013. Since then the band has added two more full length albums, two EPs and four singles to their discography and toured with Simple Plan, Neck Deep, and Four Year Strong. ==

This year, Seaway was featured on Rock Sound’s Worships and Tributes: Volume II covering Jimmy Eat World’s classic “A Praise Chorus.”

Fresh Produce is out April 19th via Pure Noise Records.

Fresh Produce Track list:

    1. “Pleasures”
    2. “Blur”
    3. “Something Wonderful (alternate version)
    4. “40 Over” (alternate version)
    5. “Lula on the Beach” (alternate version)
    6. “Slam/Shy Guys” (alternate version)
    7. “Just What I Needed”
    8. “Hand in My Pocket”
    9. “Closer”
    10. “Your Best Friend”
    11. “Alberta”
    12. “The Let Down”
    13. “If I Came Back for You”

Fresh Produce Tour Dates:

April 18 – Rochester, NY / Montage Music Hall

April 19 Poughkeepsie, NY / The Loft at The Chance

April 20 Hartford, CT / Webster Underground

April 21 Worcester, MA / Palladium Upstairs

April 23 Brooklyn, NY / Brooklyn Bazaar

April 24 Lancaster, PA / Chameleon Club Lounge

April 25 Baltimore, MD / Metro Gallery

April 26 Virginia Beach, VA / The Bunker

April 27 Charlotte, NC  / Amos Southend

April 28 Columbia, SC / New Brookland Tavern

April 29 Jacksonville, FL / 1904 Music Hall

May 1 Nashville, TN / Exit/In

May 2 Columbus, OH / Ace of Cups

May 3 Milwaukee, WI / Back Room at Colectivo

May 4 Bloomington, IL / Nightshop

May 5 Chicago, IL / Subterranean

May 6 Burnsville, MN / The Garage

May 8 Grand Rapids, MI / The Stache

May 9 Indianapolis, IN / The Hoosier Dome

May 10 Toledo, OH / Frankie’s

May 11 Lakewood, OH / Mahall’s

Related Posts