Out Now: Santana’s ‘Blessings and Miracles,’ a Star-Heavy Sequel of Sorts to 1999’s ‘Supernatural’

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Out now is Blessings and Miracles, the awaited new album from legendary guitarist Carlos Santana — another star-studded album featuring a number of collaborators, similar to the massive global success that was 1999’s Supernatural.

That record was a smash-hit, led by singles like the hit “Smooth,” featuring Rob Thomas of Matchbox Twenty. That collaboration is repeated on the new record in the form of “Move,” a high-energy single also featuring American Authors:

Revisiting the inspiration that spawned 1999’s Supernatural album, Santana teams up with a host of other notable names for the new record, the guest list including Chris Stapleton, Steve Winwood, Chick Corea, Rick Rubin, Corey Glover, Kirk Hammett, Ally Brooke and Narada Michael Walden, among others.

Click here to pick up Blessings and Miracles on CD from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order Blessings and Miracles on LP from our Rock Cellar Store (release date: March, 2022)

Of the many guests who join him on the record, he says:

“I don’t choose people – it’s like I’m chosen. But, of course, I’m honored to work with such incredible artists. I’m a surfer riding those waves that become songs by different artists, creators and architects. I’m very fortunate that I have the opportunity to do that. It’s a gift I don’t take for granted.”

As for the backing band supporting the legendary guitarist, a news release notes that Blessings and Miracles “features bravura performances from members of Santana’s touring band (including drummer Cindy Blackman Santana and singer Tommy Anthony), as well as impeccable vocals and keyboards by the guitarist’s son, Salvador Santana, and stunning lead vocals by daughter, Stella Santana.”

The album’s track listing:

1. Ghost of Future Pull/ New Light
2. Santana Celebration
3. Rumbalero (featuring Salvador Santana & Asdru Sierra)
4. Joy (Carlos Santana & Chris Stapleton)
5. Move (Carlos Santana, Rob Thomas, Zac Barnett & American Authors)
6. A Whiter Shade of Pale (featuring Steve Winwood)
7. Break (featuring Ally Brooke)
8. She’s Fire (Diane Warren, G-Eazy & Carlos Santana)
9. Peace Power (featuring Corey Glover)
10. America for Sale (featuring Kirk Hammett & Marc Osegueda)
11. Breathing Underwater (featuring Stella Santana, Avi Snow, MVCA)
12. Mother Yes
13. Song for Cindy
14. Angel Choir (featuring Gayle Moran Corea)/ All Together (featuring Chick Corea)
15. Ghost of Future Pull II

Stream Blessings and Miracles below.

Related Posts