Out Now: ‘You’re In My Heart: Rod Stewart with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ (Listen)

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

You’re In My Heart: Rod Stewart with the Royal Philharmonic Ochestra is a special release from the iconic artist, and it’s available now.

The collection brings together some of Sir Rod Stewart’s most classic songs set to new orchestral arrangements from the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra — arrangements which were recorded at the legendary Abbey Road Studios, so this is an astounding amount of talent together for one record, to say the least.

The album was released on Friday, and is available for purchase at this link.

Among the Rod Stewart songs given new life on this release is “It Takes Two,” which features a guest appearance from English pop/rock superstar Robbie Williams — who just announced a new residency in Las Vegas, by the way.

There’s also a new song, titled “Stop Loving Her Today,” which appears on this album as well.

Stream the whole album below, via Spotify:

Here’s the track listing for the 2-CD Deluxe Edition (pick up a copy here):


  1. Maggie May
  2. Reason To Believe
  3. Handbags & Gladrags
  4. Sailing
  5. Tonight’s The Night (Gonna Be Alright)
  6. The Killing Of Georgie (Part I and II)
  7. I Don’t Want To Talk About It
  8. The First Cut Is The Deepest
  9. You’re In My Heart (The Final Acclaim)
  10. I Was Only Joking


  1. It Takes Two (with Robbie Williams)
  2. Stay With Me (with Faces)
  3. Young Turks
  4. What Am I Gonna Do (I’m So In Love With You)
  5. Every Beat Of My Heart
  6. Forever Young
  7. Downtown Train
  8. Rhythm Of My Heart
  9. Have I Told You Lately
  10. Tom Traubert’s Blues (Waltzing Matilda)
  11. If We Fall In Love Tonight
  12. Stop Loving Her Today

Related Posts