Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2020: Doobie Brothers, T.Rex, Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, More

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

In mid-October, the official list of nominees for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and its Class of 2020 was announced, and on Wednesday we found out which acts will be enshrined in the Hall come the ceremony on May 2 in Cleveland.

Congratulations to the following acts, which span genres and musical eras:

Depeche Mode
The Doobie Brothers
Whitney Houston
Nine Inch Nails
The Notorious B.I.G.
T. Rex

As well as Irving Azoff and Jon Landau, recipients of the Ahmet Ertegun Award.

Some of the acts on the initial list of nominees which did not make the cut (this time) include Pat Benatar, Motorhead, Soundgarden, Todd Rundgren, Judas Priest and more.

The Doobie Brothers’ 50th anniversary tour set for later in 2020 seems like it’ll be a blast, in light of their imminent Rock Hall of Fame induction.

Via the Hall’s site, here are details regarding the enshrinement ceremony coming up in early May:

The 35th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, will take place on Saturday, May 2, 2020 at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio. The Ceremony will be broadcast live for the first time on HBO on May 2nd at 8 p.m. ET. Performances and special guests and Induction Week programs will be announced later.

Tickets go on sale to Rock Hall members on February 25th and to the public on February 27th at 10 a.m. ET at or by calling 800-745-3000.

Related Posts