Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2019 Inductees: Radiohead, the Zombies, Stevie Nicks, Janet Jackson, Def Leppard, the Cure and Roxy Music

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

On Thursday morning, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced the official list of inductees into its halls for 2019, so congratulations to the following:


The Zombies

Stevie Nicks

Janet Jackson

Def Leppard

The Cure

Roxy Music

Most of the newly-inducted artists celebrated the news:

Omitted from the official Class of 2019 is Todd Rundgren, who, despite a resume well deserving of the honor, did well in the fan voting segment but was the only artist among those eligible who made the fan ballot but did not get elected.

For the Zombies, their induction was a long time coming. Folk/country icon John Prine, who was also up for induction this year, said in a recent interview that the Zombies “should go in before me,” which turned out to be a prescient bit of commentary from Prine.

We’re sure the debates will be swirling now that the official news is out there …

The 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony is set for the Barclays Center in New York City on March 29, and will be streamed live on SiriusXM ahead of an HBO broadcast later in 2019. Visit the Rock Hall’s official site for further details.

Related Posts