Rod Stewart, Bryan Adams to Appear on Robbie Williams’ First-Ever Holiday Album ‘The Christmas Present,’ Out Nov. 22

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

English pop star Robbie Williams has done quite a bit over the years, amassing international fame first as a member of the boy band Take That before launching a solo career that endures to this day.

And now, fresh off his first proper run of dates on U.S. soil in decades in an excellent Las Vegas residency, Williams has announced the Nov. 22 release of The Christmas Present, his first-ever holiday record.

In typical Robbie Williams fashion, this release comes with anticipation for his fans.

Blending original material with classic holiday standards, The Christmas Present also features collaborations between Williams and some of his musical pals — among them Sir Rod Stewart (“Fairytales”), Bryan Adams (“Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)”), Jamie Cullum (“Merry Xmas Everybody”), Helene Fischer (“Santa Baby”) Tyson Fury (“Bad Sharon”) and Williams’ own father, Pete Conway, on “It’s a Wonderful Life.”

Pre-orders for The Christmas Present are up on Williams’ official website, which has been re-done to reflect the winter-y theme of this record.

Here’s the album’s track listing, which is broken down into two halves — Christmas Past and Christmas Future:

DISC 1: Christmas Past
1. Winter Wonderland
2. Merry Xmas Everybody (feat. Jamie Cullum)
3. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
4. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts roasting on an open fire)
5. Christmas Lullaby
6. Rudolph
7. Yeah! It’s Christmas
8. It’s A Wonderful Life (feat. Poppa Pete)
9. Let’s Not Go Shopping
10. Santa Baby(feat. Helene Fischer)
11. Best Christmas Ever
12. One Last Christmas
13. Coco’s Christmas Lullaby

DISC 2: Christmas Future
14. Time For Change
15. Idlewild
16. Darkest Night
17. Fairytales (feat. Rod Stewart)
18. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) (feat. Bryan Adams)
19. Bad Sharon (feat. Tyson Fury)
20. Happy Birthday Jesus Christ
21. New Year’s Day
22. Snowflakes
23. Home
24. Soul Transmission


Related Posts