Out Now: Radiohead Revisits ‘Kid A’ and ‘Amnesiac’ as ‘‘KID A MNESIA,’ Featuring Previously Unreleased Session Tracks

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Today, Radiohead released KID A MNESIA, a triple-album revisiting of the English band‘s 2000’s Kid A and 2001’s Amnesiac, two records that went a long way toward further establishing Thom Yorke and the band as one of the most innovative and envelope-pushing musical forces around.

In addition to presenting the original albums, a third album, Kid Amnesiae, features “unearthed material culled from the Kid A / Amnesiac sessions. Along with alternate versions and elements of Kid A and Amnesiac album tracks and B-Sides, Kid Amnesiae features the never-before-heard “If You Say the Word” (available now as a digital single) and a previously unreleased studio recording of “Follow Me Around.”

Click here to pick up KID A MNESIA on 3-CD from our Rock Cellar Store

Here’s a video for “Follow Me Around,” which has been played live by Radiohead just a handful of times over the years. The video stars Guy Pearce:

The track listing for this collection, as well as streaming links:


1. Everything In Its Right Place
2. Kid A
3. The National Anthem
4. How To Disappear Completely
5. Treefingers
6. Optimistic
7. In Limbo
8. Idioteque
9. Morning Bell
10. Motion Picture Soundtrack


1. Packt Like Sardines in a Crushd Tin Box
2. Pyramid Song
3. Pulk/Pull Revolving Doors
4. You And Whose Army?
5. I Might Be Wrong
6. Knives Out
7. Morning Bell/Amnesiac
8. Dollars and Cents
9. Hunting Bears
10. Like Spinning Plates
11. Life In A Glasshouse


1. Like Spinning Plates (‘Why Us?’Version)
2. Fog (Again Again Version)
3. If You Say The Word
4. Follow Me Around
5. Pulk/Pull (True Love Waits Version)
6. The Morning Bell (In the Dark Version)
7. Pyramid Strings
8. Alt. Fast Track
9. How to Disappear into Strings

Related Posts