New from the Psychedelic Furs: Stream ‘No-One,’ from Anticipated New LP Out 7/31

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

The Psychedelic Furs may have had to postpone the release of their highly anticipated new album Made of Rain to July 31 due to the coronavirus pandemic, but that hasn’t kept the revered band from premiering new material anyway.

Below, listen to “No-One,” a song from the record that was released on Tuesday:

What makes anticipation for Made of Rain so high is that it will be the first new record from the Psychedelic Furs since 1991 — so it’s been a 30-year wait, pretty much.

“No-One” is the third song released thus far from the album, joining “You’ll Be Fine”:

And “Don’t Believe”:

The Psychedelic Furs’ return to the music scene comes after a pair of their classic songs resurfaced in recent years, first with “The Ghost In You” popping up on the Netflix megahit Stranger Things, as well as “Love My Way” being featured in the acclaimed film Call Me By Your Name.

The track listing for Made of Rain:

1 “The Boy That Invented Rock & Roll”
2″ Don’t Believe”
3 “You’ll Be Mine”
4 “Wrong Train”
5 “This’ll Never Be Like Love”
6 “Ash Wednesday”
7 “Come All Ye Faithful”
8 “No-One”
9 “Tiny Hands”
10 “Hide the Medicine”
11 “Turn Your Back on Me”
12 “Stars”

Related Posts