New Psychedelic Furs Album ‘Made of Rain’ (First Since 1991) Delayed to July 31 Because of Coronavirus

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

The uncertainty caused by the coronavirus pandemic has made many musical acts delay the release of upcoming albums — and the latest to make such a decision is the Psychedelic Furs.

The influential band was to release Made of Rain, its first album of new material since 1991, on May 1, but a new update posted to the Furs’ social media channels announced that the album has a new scheduled release date of July 31:

“Due to the current situation we are all facing around the world, and because of the logistical issues it has presented us with, we have made the difficult decision to reschedule the release of Made Of Rain to July 31st. It’s been a long time since we’ve put out a new album, and we want to make sure that we can make it available to everyone. A bit of a delay will allow us to do that. Thanks for your patience! #PFurs #MadeOfRain #StaySafe”

The album has been previewed so far with the track “Don’t Believe,” which came with the initial news announcement:

The Psychedelic Furs’ return to the music scene comes after a pair of their classic songs resurfaced in recent years, first with “The Ghost In You” popping up on the Netflix megahit Stranger Things, as well as “Love My Way” being featured in the acclaimed film Call Me By Your Name.

The track listing for Made of Rain:

1 “The Boy That Invented Rock & Roll”
2″ Don’t Believe”
3 “You’ll Be Mine”
4 “Wrong Train”
5 “This’ll Never Be Like Love”
6 “Ash Wednesday”
7 “Come All Ye Faithful”
8 “No-One”
9 “Tiny Hands”
10 “Hide the Medicine”
11 “Turn Your Back on Me”
12 “Stars”

Related Posts