Stream a Never-Before-Heard Prince Song Called 'Moonbeam Levels,' from New 'Prince 4Ever' Set

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Prince‘s untimely passing in April left a void in the world — but his spirit lives on, and on Tuesday a song surfaced online that had not previously been released in any fashion. Titled “Moonbeam Levels,” the track was originally recorded in 1982 but hadn’t seen the light of day until now.
ABC News hosted a webcast for the event and you can stream the song around the 0:45 mark below:

The song is included on Prince 4Ever, a new 40-track collection released on Nov. 22 that serves as the iconic musician’s first posthumous release. Here’s its full track listing:
1.    1999
2.    Little Red Corvette
3.    When Doves Cry
4.    Let’s Go Crazy
5.    Raspberry Beret
6.    I Wanna Be Your Lover
7.    Soft and Wet
8.    Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad
9.    Uptown
10. When You Were Mine
11. Head
12. Gotta Stop (Messin’ About)
13. Controversy
14. Let’s Work
15. Delirious
16. I Would Die 4 U
17. Take Me With U
18. Paisley Park
19. Pop Life
20. Purple Rain
21. Kiss
22. Sign ‘O’ The Times
23. Alphabet Street
24. Batdance
25. Thieves In The Temple
26. Cream
27. Mountains
28. Girls & Boys
29. If I Was Your Girlfriend
30. U Got The Look
31. I Could Never Take The Place of Your Man
32. Glam Slam
33. Moonbeam Levels
34. Diamonds and Pearls
35. Gett Off
36. Sexy MF
37. My Name Is Prince
38. 7
39. Peach
40. Nothing Compares 2 U
Rolling Stone notes that the Prince estate is also planning an expanded reissue of Purple Rain for release in 2017, so stay tuned for more on that!

Related Posts