Preview Jeff Lynne’s ELO’s New Album ‘From Out of Nowhere’ with a Brief Story-Behind-The-Album

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

We’re approaching the Nov. 1 release date of From Out of Nowhere, the new studio album from Jeff Lynne’s ELO, which was announced back on Sept. 26 and came with the premiere of its title track:

This album comes with heightened anticipation, as it’s the first under the Jeff Lynne’s ELO name since 2015’s Alone in the Universe. Along with the album news came word that the record is essentially all Lynne on the recording:

As does its predecessor, 2015’s Alone in the Universe, From Out Of Nowhere shows Lynne finding new facets to his signature sound, at once drawing on his globally loved legacy and forging new paths in both sounds and emotions. Once again, he plays nearly every note of the music on guitars, bass, piano, drums, keyboards and vibes, as well as singing all of the lead and layered harmony vocals. Steve Jay, who also engineered the album, adds some percussion.

Here’s a new video uploaded to ELO’s social media in which Lynne discusses a bit more about the album and how it came about:

And here’s the track listing for Jeff Lynne’s ELO’s From Out of Nowhere:

1. “From Out Of Nowhere”
2. “Help Yourself”
3. “All My Love”
4. “Down Came The Rain”
5. “Losing You”
6. “One More Time”
7. “Sci-Fi Woman”
8. “Goin’ Out On Me”
9. “Time Of Our Life”
10. “Songbird”


  • Mscupo Kwambe says:

    Whooooooooo….. Yes, we’ll like we really do.

  • Related Posts