Pearl Jam Release New Song ‘Quick Escape’ — and Video Game — Ahead of ‘Gigaton’ LP Release on Friday

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

This Friday, March 27, Pearl Jam releases its long-awaited new album, Gigaton — the first record from Eddie Vedder and the band in seven years.

Earlier in the week, the record was made available via a hotline that fans could dial up in order to preview the music to come, and on Wednesday the band premiered a new track titled “Quick Escape.”

One of the more memorable songs on the rather captivating album (more on that on Friday), “Quick Escape” features some intriguing dynamics and vocals, and can be heard below with its new visualization video:

In addition to premiering the track, Pearl Jam also unveiled an online video game stylized like Space Invaders. More on that below:

A pretty good way to kill some time while waiting for the full album release and self-isolating at home during the coronavirus pandemic, if we do say so ourselves.

“Quick Escape” joins pre-release tracks “Dance of the Clairvoyants” and “Superblood Wolfmoon” as singles ahead of the Gigaton album release — which is shaping up to be a pretty memorable addition to Pearl Jam’s Rock and Roll Hall of Fame career.

Here’s the track listing for Gigaton:

1. “Who Ever Said”
2. “Superblood Wolfmoon”
3. “Dance of the Clairvoyants”
4. “Quick Escape”
5. “Alright”
6. “Seven O’Clock”
7. “Never Destination”
8. “Take The Long Way”
9. ‘Buckle Up”
10. “Come Then Goes”
11. “Retrograde”
12. ‘River Cross”

Related Posts