Paul McCartney Shares “Slidin’ (EOB Remix),” from ‘McCartney III Imagined’ Set Out 4/16

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Sir Paul McCartney and his team have been busy previewing McCartney III Imagined, the upcoming star-studded revisiting of Macca’s excellent late-2020 solo effort, McCartney III.

The latest song shared ahead of the set, which will hit digital platforms on April 16 ahead of physical editions this summer, is “Slidin’ (EOB Remix),” a collaboration with Radiohead  guitarist Ed O’Brien.

Shared on Wednesday, the fuzzy reimagining can be heard below:

For this project, tracks from McCartney III are either covered or reimagined by a handful of A-list musical acts spanning genres and styles, some of them pre-existing friends/colleagues of Paul McCartney and some new acquaintances.

The result is a kaleidoscopic reinterpretation of an album Rolling Stone accurately tagged “an inspiration to us all”—one that serves as an extension of the instantly beloved McCartney III while standing on its own as brilliant and adventurous milestone in the McCartney discography.

Click here to pre-order III Imagined on CD from our Rock Cellar Store (Release date: July 23)
Click here to pre-order III Imagined on LP from our Rock Cellar Store (Release date: July 23)

Here’s McCartney and Beck on a reworking of “Find My Way”:

And “The Kiss of Venus,” featuring Dominic Fike:

Other participating acts include Phoebe Bridgers, Josh Homme of Queens of the Stone Age, Damon Albarn of Blur/Gorillaz, St. Vincent and more. Here’s the track listing:

1. Find My Way (feat. Beck)
2. The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)
3. Pretty Boys (feat. Khruangbin)
4. Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix)
5. Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)
6. Seize The Day (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
7. Slidin’ (EOB Remix)
8. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)
9. Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)
10. When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)
11. Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)
12. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix)*

* Physical release exclusive track

Related Posts