Paul McCartney ‘McCartney III Imagined’ ft. Beck, Phoebe Bridgers, St. Vincent, Anderson .Paak, Josh Homme, Damon Albarn, More Coming 4/16

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

McCartney III, the new studio album from Sir Paul McCartney written and recorded entirely by the Beatles legend by himself (during “rockdown” this past year of tumult) was an excellent addition to his untouchable catalog of music — and it’s being revisited on April 16 as McCartney III Imagined, featuring an eye-popping host of special guests. The digital edition arrives in April, with a physical release coming later on July 23.

Teased on social media earlier this week, the official announcement came down on Thursday, and it sounds as if this project is a real treat indeed. Tracks from McCartney III are either covered or reimagined by a handful of A-list musical acts spanning genres and styles, some of them pre-existing friends/colleagues of Paul McCartney nd some new acquaintances.

The result is a kaleidoscopic reinterpretation of an album Rolling Stone accurately tagged “an inspiration to us all”—one that serves as an extension of the instantly beloved McCartney III while standing on its own as brilliant and adventurous milestone in the McCartney discography.

Click here to pre-order III Imagined on CD from our Rock can you order ativan online Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order III Imagined on LP from our Rock Cellar Store

Participating acts include Phoebe Bridgers, Beck, Josh Homme of Queens of the Stone Age, Damon Albarn of Blur/Gorillaz, St. Vincent and more. Here’s the track listing:

1. Find My Way (feat. Beck)
2. The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)
3. Pretty Boys (feat. Khruangbin)
4. Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix)
5. Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)
6. Seize The Day (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
7. Slidin’ (EOB Remix)
8. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)
9. Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)
10. When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)
11. Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)
12. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix)*

* Physical release exclusive track

“The Kiss of Venus,” featuring Dominic Fike, was debuted on Thursday with the announcement:

Of course, listening to the regular edition of McCartney III might accentuate the listening process for III Imagined, so …

Click here to pick up McCartney III on CD from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pick up McCartney III on LP from our Rock Cellar Store

Related Posts