Out Now (Digitally): Paul McCartney ‘McCartney III Imagined’ ft. Beck, Phoebe Bridgers, St. Vincent, Anderson .Paak, Josh Homme, Damon Albarn, More

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Originally released back in December, McCartney III, the new studio album from Sir Paul McCartney written and recorded entirely by the Beatles legend by himself during “rockdown” this past year was an excellent addition his untouchable catalog of music — and today, it’s being revisited as McCartney III Imagined, featuring an eye-popping host of special guests.

The album hit digital streaming platforms on Friday, ahead of a physical release coming on July 23.

Click here to pre-order III Imagined on CD from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order III Imagined on LP from our Rock Cellar Store

The list of guest artists participating in this project, either with a fresh remix of one of McCartney’s original tunes or a collaboration, is deep and impressive. A few of the tracks were shared ahead of the digital release, like Dominic Fike’s take on “The Kiss of Venus”:

And “Find My Way,” featuring Beck:

For this project, tracks from McCartney III are either covered or reimagined by a handful of A-list musical acts spanning genres and styles, some of them pre-existing friends/colleagues of Paul McCartney and some new acquaintances.

The end result is a refreshing way to revisit a great record as a project that bridges the gap between genres and styles (check the collaborations with Fike, Anderson .Paak and Phoebe Bridgers) seamlessly, further showcasing Macca’s status as a musical mastermind of the scale few others have ever reached.

Here’s the track listing:

1. Find My Way (feat. Beck)
2. The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)
3. Pretty Boys (feat. Khruangbin)
4. Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix)
5. Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)
6. Seize The Day (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
7. Slidin’ (EOB Remix)
8. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)
9. Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)
10. When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)
11. Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)
12. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix)*

Stream III Imagined, below:

Related Posts