More New Ozzy Osbourne: Stream “Nothing Feels Right,” ft. Zakk Wylde — ‘Patient Number 9’ LP Out 9/9

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

This Friday, Sept. 9, Ozzy Osbourne will unleash his anticipated new album, Patient Number 9. Among its tracks — many of which feature special guest musical pals of the legendary singer — is “Nothing Feels Right,” which brings Ozzy’s longtime guitarist Zakk Wylde back into the fray.

Here’s that song, which debuted on Monday:

Elsewhere on the album, three tracks were recorded with Taylor Hawkins, the Foo Fighters’ longtime drummer who passed away on March 25 at age 50 (and was the focus of a big tribute concert event this past weekend from Wembley Stadium in London).

Click here to pre-order Patient Number 9 on CD from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order Patient Number 9 on 2-LP from our Rock Cellar Store

The track listing:

1. Patient Number 9 (feat. Jeff Beck)
2. Immortal (feat. Mike McCready)
3. Parasite (feat. Zakk Wylde)
4. No Escape From Now (feat. Tony Iommi)
5. One of Those Days (feat. Eric Clapton)
6. A Thousand Shades (feat. Jeff Beck)
7. Mr. Darkness (feat. Zakk Wylde)
8. Nothing Feels Right (feat. Zakk Wylde)
9. Evil Shuffle (feat. Zakk Wylde)
10. Degradation Rules (feat. Tony Iommi)
11. Dead and Gone
12. God Only Knows

To kick off the record and the NFL season, Osbourne and his musical colleagues will take the stage at the Halftime Show on Thursday night for the NFL Kickoff game between the Buffalo Bills and Los Angeles Rams from SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, Calif.

For those fortunate enough to be on-hand for the game, they’ll be treated to “a multi-song medley from Osbourne while viewers at home will see a portion of the performance on NBC and Peacock during halftime.”

More on the record, per a news release:

Working with producer Watt for the second time, OZZY welcomed a dynamic A-list supporting cast. The record boasts guitarists Jeff Beck, Eric Clapton, Mike McCready of Pearl Jam, and longstanding righthand man and six-string beast Zakk Wylde who plays on the majority of the tracks. For the bulk of the album, Chad Smith of Red Hot Chili Peppers held down drums, while the late Taylor Hawkins of Foo Fighters made an appearance. Old friend and one-time OZZY band member Robert Trujillo of Metallica plays bass on most of the album’s tracks, with Duff McKagan of Guns N’ Roses and Chris Chaney of Jane’s Addiction supplying bass on a few songs. For the first time ever, Black Sabbath co-founder, guitarist, and riff-lord Tony Iommi appears on an OZZY solo album.

Here’s the song “Degradation Blues,” featuring Osbourne’s old Black Sabbath pal, Tony Iommi:

The title track boasts Jeff Beck on lead guitar:

Related Posts