Ozzy Osbourne Debuts “Patient Number 9” ft. Jeff Beck; New LP ft. Tony Iommi, Eric Clapton & More 9/9

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

The Prince of Darkness is back once again! On Friday, Ozzy Osbourne returned with a new song/music video, “Patient Number 9,” the title track from a forthcoming album set for release on Sept. 9.

The hard-charging track features Jeff Beck on guitar and a music video directed by Todd McFarlane, and packs a ton of that classic sinister Ozzy feel:

The news comes shortly after Osbourne went through a “major” operation, after which his wife, Sharon, thanked fans for their support and said Ozzy was “on the road to recovery.”

Patient Number 9 will be the follow-up to 2020’s Ordinary Man, which scored him a No. 1 hit around the world. Like that record, the new one was produced by Andrew Watt and features a host of special guests accompanying Ozzy and his band in the studio.

Click here to pre-order Patient Number 9 on CD from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order Patient Number 9 on 2-LP from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order Patient Number 9 on cassette from our Rock Cellar Store

Per a news release:

Working with producer Watt for the second time, OZZY welcomed a dynamic A-list supporting cast. The record boasts guitarists Jeff Beck, Eric Clapton, Mike McCready of Pearl Jam, and longstanding righthand man and six-string beast Zakk Wylde who plays on the majority of the tracks. For the bulk of the album, Chad Smith of Red Hot Chili Peppers held down drums, while the late Taylor Hawkins of Foo Fighters made an appearance. Old friend and one-time OZZY band member Robert Trujillo of Metallica plays bass on most of the album’s tracks, with Duff McKagan of Guns N’ Roses and Chris Chaney of Jane’s Addiction supplying bass on a few songs. For the first time ever, Black Sabbath co-founder, guitarist, and riff-lord Tony Iommi appears on an OZZY solo album.

ozzy osbourne patient number 9

And the track listing, showcasing what’s sure to be some incredible team-ups:

1. Patient Number 9 (feat. Jeff Beck)
2. Immortal (feat. Mike McCready)
3. Parasite (feat. Zakk Wylde)
4. No Escape From Now (feat. Tony Iommi)
5. One of Those Days (feat. Eric Clapton)
6. A Thousand Shades (feat. Jeff Beck)
7. Mr. Darkness (feat. Zakk Wylde)
8. Nothing Feels Right (feat. Zakk Wylde)
9. Evil Shuffle (feat. Zakk Wylde)
10. Degradation Rules (feat. Tony Iommi)
11. Dead and Gone
12. God Only Knows

Related Posts