Oasis Previews ‘Be Here Now’ 25th Anniversary Edition with New Video for “Stand By Me” (Set Out 8/19)

Adrian GarroCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Next Friday, Aug. 19, Oasis will revisit its grandiose 1997 album Be Here Now for a 25th anniversary edition.

The anticipated follow-up to 1995’s (What’s the Story) Morning Glory?, the record that pushed Oasis from up-and-coming aspiring rock stars to Rock & Roll Stars in capital letters, Be Here Now is one of the most grandiose albums of the decade, filled to the brim (and, possibly, overstuffed) with sprawling song lengths and Britpop psychedelia from the band, fronted by brothers Noel and Liam Gallagher.

To preview the anniversary set, Oasis shared a new lyric video for “Stand By Me,” one of the album’s lead singles and a classic track in the band’s repertoire:

A new package separate from the 2016 remastered edition, this new 25th anniversary set focuses its attention on a newly remastered version of the main album, rather than a ton of bonus material.

Click here to pre-order Be Here Now (25th Anniversary) on 2-LP from our Rock Cellar Store

As a preview, here’s a new lyric video for “D’You Know What I Mean?,” the hit single that led off the record:

Be Here Now was released a year or so after Oasis staged some absolutely massive shows at Knebworth — an iconic moment in the band’s career that was the focus of a new documentary film and live album (click here to read our feature on that).

The track listing for the 25th anniversary edition:

A1. D’You Know What I Mean? (Remastered)
A2. My Big Mouth (Remastered)
A3. Magic Pie (Remastered)
B1. Stand By Me (Remastered)
B2. I Hope, I Think, I Know (Remastered)
B3. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (Remastered)
C1. Fade In-Out (Remastered)
C2. Don’t Go Away (Remastered)
C3. Be Here Now (Remastered)
D1. All Around The World (Remastered)
D2. It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!) (Remastered)
D3. All Around The World (Reprise) (Remastered)

Related Posts