Watch a Prank Gone Wrong (or Right?) in New Found Glory's New 'Happy Being Miserable' Video

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Pop-punk kings New Found Glory premiered a music video for their new single, “Happy Being Miserable,” on Thursday morning. The song, taken from their upcoming album Makes Me Sick, is a typically catchy tune led guitar riffs (courtesy of Chad Gilbert) and Jordan Pundik’s vocal style.
However, its clip, which stars all four band members (including drummer Cyrus Bolooki and bassist Ian Grushka) is somewhat messy by design. With Pundik (as “Gordo”) telling a scary campfire story to the rest of the group of “whatever happened to New Found Glory?” the clip unfolds in glorious (or gross) fashion.
Watch below, if you dare:

Said Gilbert of the band’s inspiration for the clip, the film Stand By Me:
“NFG has always done a lot of pop culture movie references throughout our career, from cover songs to t-shirt spoofs. So with our album being called ‘Makes Me Sick,’ it seemed like the perfect opportunity to take that iconic scene and give it our own spin. Or maybe we just wanted to show that all bad situations can have a redemptive outcome if you let it. Are you just gonna let life puke all over you? Or are you gonna look beyond yourself, pull people together, and celebrate being alive.”
Here’s the track listing for Makes Me Sick, which is up for pre-order now at NFG’s official site:
1. “Your Jokes Aren’t Funny”
2. “Party On Apocalypse”
3. “Call Me Anti-Social”
4. “Happy Being Miserable”
5. “The Sound Of Two Voices”
6. “Blurred Vision”
7. “Say It Don’t Spray It”
8. “Barbed Wire”
9. “Short and Sweet”
10. “The Cheapest Thrill”
As previously detailed, New Found Glory are celebrating 20 years as a band in 2017, and are celebrating with a big full-album tour across the United States before touring in support of Makes Me Sick.

Related Posts