Neil Young Announces Mostly Acoustic New Album, 'Peace Trail,' Due in December

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Somehow, despite decades of music and activism (and with several albums linking the two), Neil Young hasn’t released a record titled Peace Trail — until 2016.
Young, fresh off another great Bridge School Benefit and Southern California’s Desert Trip Music Festival, announced that he will release the new album on December 2 via Reprise Records.
If you’re thinking, “Wow, it feels like Neil just released a record,” you’d be correct. Earlier this year he unleashed Earth, a collection of songs featuring animal noises and his touring band, Lukas Nelson & the Promise of the Real.
As for Peace Trail, it will be a mostly acoustic affair. Rolling Stone reports that Young recorded the music at Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La studio and features Jim Keltner on drums and Paul Bushnell on bass.
Here’s a recently-released video for one of the album’s songs, “Indian Givers”:

And here’s the full track listing, which features some intriguing song titles…
1 Peace Trail
2 Can’t Stop Workin’
3 Indian Givers
4 Show Me
5 Texas Rangers
6 Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
7 John Oaks
8 My Pledge
9 Glass Accident
10 My New Robot

Related Posts