Stream ‘Milky Way,’ from the New Neil Young + Crazy Horse Album ‘Colorado’

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Earlier this month, news broke that Neil Young + Crazy Horse had plans to release Colorado, a new studio album and the first since 2012’s Psychedelic Pill, on October 25.

On Friday, a track was premiered from that record. The song, “Milky Way,” is a six-minute journey featuring some laid-back composition and Young’s unmistakable lyrics:

Word about the album, originally posted at the Neil Young Archives site:

“The first track from COLORADO, our next Crazy Horse album, is coming out this month. Billy, Ralphie, Nils and I are all very happy to bring ‘Rainbow of Colors’ to you in all its ragged glory, as my original producer and life-long friend, the late David Briggs once said. 

10 new songs ranging 3 minutes to over 13 minutes, will be coming your way. We hope you love this new album as much as we do. “

In addition to a new record of music, a behind-the-scenes documentary titled Mountaintop Sessions will also be released in conjunction with the album.

Here’s the track listing for Colorado:

1. “Think of Me”
2. “She Showed Me Love”
3. “Olden Days”
4. “Help Me Lose My Mind”
5. “Green Is Blue”
6. “Shut It Down”
7. ‘Milky Way”
8. “Eternity”
9. “Rainbow of Colors”
10. “I Do”

Related Posts