Mötley Crüe’s Soundtrack to Their New Netflix Biopic ‘The Dirt’ Features Four New Songs

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Last week, it was announced that The Dirt, a new official biopic on the life, times and debauchery of Mötley Crüe, will premiere on Netflix on March 22. Accompanying that news was the unveiling of the movie’s official soundtrack, which features four brand new songs the real-life band recorded for the occasion.

Here’s the title track, which features rap verses from Machine Gun Kelly — who portrays drummer Tommy Lee in the film:

Said Nikki Sixx of how the new songs came about:

“During the filming of our movie we got excited and inspired to write new music. Getting back in the studio with Bob Rock just fueled the creative fires for us. To me, the music sounds like classic Mötley. The lyrics were written for the movie and are a reflection of our life.”

Among the other three new songs is the Crue’s take on Madonna’s “Like A Virgin.” Yes, really. The other 14 tracks on the album are fan favorites and hits that everybody knows …

1. “The Dirt (Est. 1981)” (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
2. “Red Hot”
3. “On With The Show”
4. “Live Wire”
5. “Merry-Go-Round”
6. “Take Me To The Top”
7. “Piece Of Your Action”
8. “Shout At The Devil”
9. “Looks That Kill”
10. “Too Young To Fall In Love”
11. “Home Sweet Home”
12. “Girls, Girls, Girls”
13. “Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)”
14. “Kickstart My Heart”
15. “Dr. Feelgood”
16. “Ride With The Devil”
17. Crash And Burn”
18. “Like A Virgin

And here’s the film’s official trailer, if you missed it:

A big year ahead for one of the biggest bands on the Sunset Strip …

Related Posts