Metallica to Live Stream Two 40th Anniversary Concerts in San Francisco (12/17 & 12/19) for Free


Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Later this month, Metallica will take the stage at the Chase Center in San Francisco for a pair of special 40th anniversary concerts — and even if you don’t have tickets to the thrash metal titans‘ old-out gigs, you’ll be able to watch the festivities from home.

As detailed on Thursday, the two shows will be made available as an exclusive global live streaming event courtesy of The Coda Collection, powered by streaming partners Amazon Music and Prime Video Channels.

The details:

While in-person tickets were available exclusively to members of the group’s Fifth Member fan club, now Metallica fans across the globe will be able to view both performances live from home or on mobile via Amazon Music, Amazon Music’s Twitch channel, and Prime Video (with or without Prime on-demand viewing Membership) beginning at 9pm PT /12am ET / 5am GMT / 2pm JST each night. The shows will then be made available exclusively at The Coda Collection/Prime Video Channel for subsequent viewing.

Metallica fans will also be able to watch films featured as part of the SF Takeover Film Fest, including “Cunning Stunts” and “Orgullo, Pasión, y Gloria: Tres Noches en la Ciudad de México” at the Coda Collection/ Prime Video Channel for the weekend.

As for The Coda Collection, which launched as an Amazon Prime Video channel back in February, it’s a specialized set of programming focused toward the most dedicated music fans. Per a news release:

The Coda Collection is available to Amazon Prime members in the U.S. now for $4.99 per month with a free 7-day trial. To see the complete library of titles available to stream exclusively on The Coda Collection, click HERE. To explore The Coda Collection and to sign up for a free 7-day trial, visit www.codacollection.co.

Regarding what to expect from Metallica at these shows, it’s not hard to imagine a number of songs from throughout the band’s heralded career, as James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Kirk Hammett and Rob Trujillo regularly mix plenty of old with the new in a live setting. They’ve also recently been playing some intimate club gigs, such as one they staged at the Independent in San Francisco back in September:



Related Posts