Megadeth Previews New Album ‘The Sick, The Dying … and The Dead!’ with “Night Stalkers,” ft. Ice-T (Watch)

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

On Sept. 2, Megadeth main man Dave Mustaine and his heavy metal cohorts will unleash a new record titled The Sick, The Dying … and The Dead!

Announced recently, the band has previewed it now with two songs — the first, “We’ll Be Back,” was introduced as “Chapter 1” and presented as an epic music video:

“Chapter II” is also now available, in the form of another cinematic experience set to some seriously thrashy hard rock/metal — and featuring iconic rapper/actor Ice-T in an all-star team-up:

A news release describes the new video as “The next episode in the multi-chapter saga about the origin of Vic Rattlehead as we continue to follow the tragic events leading to our operative’s complete transformation as he systematically exacts his revenge.”

Click here to pre-order The Sick, The Dying … and The Dead! on CD at our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order The Sick, The Dying … and The Dead! on 2-LP at our Rock Cellar Store

The track listing:

1) The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!
2) Life In Hell
3) Night Stalkers (feat. Ice T)
4) Dogs Of Chernobyl
5) Sacrifice
6) Junkie
7) Psychopathy
8) Killing Time
9) Soldier On!
10) Celebutante
11) Mission To Mars
12) We’ll Be Back
13) Police Truck *
14) This Planet’s On Fire (Burn In Hell) (feat. Sammy Hagar) *
* (digital only)

Per a news release, the album “… was recorded at Mustaine’s home studio in Nashville, Tennessee, with guitarist Kiko Loureiro and drummer Dirk Verbeuren. Bassist Steve DiGiorgio temporarily stepped in to record the album. With the kick off of MEGADETH’s recent tour, MEGADETH-alumni James LoMenzo rejoined the MEGADETH family as permanent bass player.”

“For the first time in a long time, everything that we needed on this record is right in its place,” said Mustaine in a statement. “I can’t wait for the public to get hold of this!”

Once released, The Sick, The Dying … and The Dead! will be Megadeth’s 16th album to date and the first since 2016’s Dystopia.

Related Posts