Watch Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real’s Epic Music Video for ‘Bad Case,’ New LP Out 6/14

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

This Friday, June 14, Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real will release their anticipated new album, Turn Off the News (Build a Garden), which was previewed in recent weeks with the song “Bad Case.”

With the album’s release nearly here, the track now has a music video — and it’s epic. Watch the story-based, visually impressive clip below:

The lyric video for the title track, “Turn Off The News (Build A Garden)” was also released recently, as well. It features backing vocals from Sheryl Crow:

This new album comes at a time when Nelson (Willie’s son) and his band are at the height of their career, popularity – wise. Penning some songs for the soundtrack to the Oscar-winning 2018 film A Star Is Born will do that to a band.

Joining the band on the new record are special guests including Sheryl CrowNeil Young (with whom POTR has played several gigs in recent years) and Ke$ha.

The album’s track listing:

1. “Bad Case”
2. “Turn Off The News (Build A Garden)”
3. “Where Does Love Go”
4. “Save A Little Heartache”
5. “Lotta Fun”
6. “Civilized Hell”
7. “Mystery”
8. “Simple Life”
9. “Out In LA”
10. “Something Real”
11. “Stars Made Of You”
12. “Turn Off The News (Build A Garden)” [Acoustic]
13. “Consider It Heaven”

Related Posts