KISS to Release ‘Off the Soundboard: Live in Virginia Beach’ on 3/11

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

On March 11, KISS will head back into the vaults once again for Off the Soundboard: Live in Virginia Beach, the next installment of the rock icons‘ “official bootleg” series.

This one features a show from the Virginia Beach Amphitheatre on July 25th, 2004, and is the second in the ongoing series of archival live releases (click here for more on the first, a 2011 show from Tokyo).

More on this new release:

Off The Soundboard: Live In Virginia Beach finds the legendary band in the midst of their Rock The Nation Tour, which is notable for being the first full U.S. tour of the longstanding Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, Tommy Thayer, and Eric Singer lineup. The career-spanning 20-song set includes classic KISS tracks such as “Lick It Up,” “I Love It Loud,” and the worldwide smash and No. 11 1979 U.S. Billboard charting “I Was Made For Lovin’ You,” as well as perennial KISS fan favorites “Makin’ Love,” “King Of The Night Time World,” and “100,000 Years” that dig deep into the band’s astonishing 40+ year back catalog.

The track listing of the 2-CD version:

Disc 1

  1. Love Gun
  2. Deuce
  3. Makin’ Love
  4. Lick It Up
  5. Christine Sixteen
  6. Tears Are Falling
  7. She
  8. Got To Choose
  9. I Love It Loud
  10. I Want You

Disc 2

  1. Psycho Circus
  2. King Of The Night Time World
  3. War Machine
  4. 100,000 Years
  5. Unholy
  6. Shout It Out Loud
  7. I Was Made For Lovin’ You
  8. Detroit Rock City
  9. God Gave Rock ‘N’ Roll To You II
  10. Rock and Roll All Nite

Related Posts