New from Kings of Leon: Watch the Shimmery ‘Echoing’ Video; ‘When You See Yourself’ LP Out 3/5

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

On March 5, Kings of Leon will return with a new studio album titled When You See Yourself. It’ll be the band’s first album since 2016’s Walls, and the Nashville-based group’s eighth studio album overall.

The album has been previewed in recent weeks with a handful of songs, the latest of which came on Thursday in the form of a music video for “Echoing,” a shimmery, up-tempo number with cascading guitar work and KoL’s signature sound intact:

Click here to pre-order When You See Yourself on CD from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order When You See Yourself on LP from our Rock Cellar Store

It’s the third song shared so far from When You See Yourself. Here’s a video for “The Bandit”:

The other pre-release song shared thus far is the slow-burning “100,000 People”:

The album was recorded in Nashville at Blackbird Studios, with the assistance of producer Markus Dravs (who has worked previously with acts including Coldplay, Arcade Fire, and Florence + the Machine).

Here’s the track listing for When You See Yourself:

1. When You See Yourself, Are You Far Away
2. The Bandit
3. 100,000 People
4. Stormy Weather
5. A Wave
6. Golden Restless Age
7. Time in Disguise
8. Supermarket
9. Claire & Eddie
10. Echoing
11. Fairytale

Kings of Leon (photo via band/Facebook)

Kings of Leon (photo via band/Facebook)


  • Ed Banger says:

    KOL’s first two albums were so excellent and original. But it has all been downhill from there – this latest stuff sounds like unmemorable U2 outtakes. Foo Fighters been in a rut for a long time too.

  • Related Posts