Preview Kansas' New Album 'The Prelude Implicit' (First in 16 Years) with Two New Songs

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

This Friday, September 23, is a big day for Kansas.
The long-running rock band hasn’t released an album in 16 years, but that will all end when The Prelude Implicit has its release via Inside Out Music.
In advance of the album, the band premiered two songs. Here’s With This Heart, which was debuted by Billboard:

And Visibility Zero:

With 10 new recordings, The Prelude Implicit is Kansas’ first album since 2000’s Somewhere to Elsewhere, as well as their first with new vocalist/keyboardist Ronnie Platt. Founding vocalist/keyboardist Steve Wright retired from the band in 2014. Via the press release:
It showcases Ronnie Platt’s soaring lead vocals, David Ragsdale’s blistering violin, Williams and Rizvi’s rocking guitar riffs, the unmistakable sound of David Manion’s B3 organ and keyboards, Ehart’s thundering drums, and Billy Greer’s driving bass and vocals. 
And the album track listing:

1.) With This Heart
2.) Visibility Zero
3.) The Unsung Heroes
4.) Rhythm in the Spirit
5.) Refugee
6.) The Voyage of Eight Eighteen
7.) Camouflage
8.) Summer
9.) Crowded Isolation
10.) Section 60

This fall, Kansas will hit the road for a 40th anniversary tour honoring their debut album Leftoverture, and will play some of the new material ina ddition to all of Leftoverture in its entirety.
Here’s the slate of scheduled tour dates:
[bbit bandname=”Kansas”]


  • Billy Craig says:

    Congrats to Kansas….Fantastic to see you back in a real way!!!!

  • Related Posts