Out Now: A ‘Fogerty’s Factory’ Album of Stripped-Down Songs from John Fogerty and His Kids (Listen/Buy)

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

The COVID-19 pandemic has cast a pall on much of 2020 for most people, that goes without saying — but it marked a creative streak from rock icon John Fogerty, who took several opportunities while quarantined at home at his gorgeous Northern California to record music with his kids, Shane, Kelsy and Tyler — a.k.a. “Fogerty’s Factory” — and today, Fogerty released an album of their group recordings.

Their collective recordings spanned Fogerty’s time with Creedence Clearwater Revival, his solo catalog and beyond, bridging the gap between generations and putting some unique spins on beloved songs from up and down his career. A few tracks were released digitally back in May, but today marks the physical CD release — with vinyl coming up in January 2021.

Click here to pick up Fogerty’s Factory on CD from our Rock Cellar Store (on sale!), and click here to pre-order the vinyl.

Artwork for the album was photographed by Bob Fogerty, and is an updated version of the classic CCR album artwork for Cosmo’s Factory (which the new photograph references, too).

“Our family got together and decided we would spread some joy with music in these trying times,” said John Fogerty of how this project came together. “We recreated Cosmos Factory and it became Fogerty’s Factory… my sons, daughter Kelsy, Julie and we even got Bob Fogerty to shoot the cover photo, a total family affair!”

It’s worth pointing out that Fogerty’s Factory family band performance of “Centerfield” took place at Dodger Stadium in late May to coincide with Fogerty’s 75th birthday … making it a pretty special moment indeed:

The family band performances have been a real treat these past few months, and this collection of recordings brings it all together very nicely.

Here’s its track listing:

1. Centerfield
2. Have You Ever Seen The Rain?
3. Lean On Me (
4. Hot Rod Heart
5. Blue Moon Nights
6. Tombstone Shadow
7. City Of New Orleans
8. Proud Mary
9. Blueboy
10. Bad Moon Rising
11. Fortunate Son
12. Don’t You Wish It Was True

Stream it below, via Spotify:

Related Posts