John Fogerty: New ‘Fogerty’s Factory’ Album Available on Vinyl; Sons Hearty Har Share New Song ‘Waves of Ecstasy’

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

It’s a busy time for John Fogerty and the Fogerty household.

The legendary musician shared a passionate and timely new song, “Weeping in the Promised Land,” on Jan. 6. An emotional reaction to the state of things in the United States right now, the song was Fogerty’s first new, original track in eight years:

On Jan. 15, his Fogerty’s Factory album — finding John backed by his kids, Shane, Kelsy & Tyler — was made available on vinyl. This followed its November 2020 release on CD and digital platforms.

Click here to pick up Fogerty’s Factory on LP from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pick up Fogerty’s Factory on CD from our Rock Cellar Store

Shane and Tyler Fogerty, meanwhile, are gearing up to release a new record of their own with their band, Hearty Har. In promotion of Radio Astro, which is due out on Feb. 19, the young rockers debuted a track recently titled “Waves of Ecstasy,” complete with a trippy music video:

“‘Waves of Ecstasy’ is about a melancholic longing to live forever in a state of one’s highest form,” Tyler Fogerty explained in a statement. “It’s about understanding and empathy and finding beauty as the tide changes.”

Click here to pre-order Radio Astro from our Rock Cellar Store

This video followed the October premiere of “Scream and Shout!,” which features backing vocals from dear old Dad:

The sons of John Fogerty have been working on this Hearty Har project since 2012, and the end result is the anticipated new debut album, Radio Astro.

“We both really like to record and be in the studio,” Tyler said. “We’ve spent a lot of time experimenting and honing and learning how to use everything. Our whole thing is ‘Let’s just make good-sounding records and songs.” Shane adds that, “I feel like we’re constantly chasing something new and something exciting, trying to find sounds and trying to expand what we’ve done so far and always trying to elevate it. I think that’s the goal and what we’re trying to follow.”

Here’s the album’s track listing:

1. Radio Man ‘56
2. Calling You Out
3. One For The Other
4. Scream and Shout!
5. Fare Thee Well
6. Canyon of the Banshee
7. Waves of Ecstasy
8. Can’t Keep Waiting
9. Don’t Go Looking For Me
10. Get Down
11. Boogie Man

Related Posts