More New Bruce Springsteen: Stream ‘There Goes My Miracle,’ from ‘Western Stars’ Due Out 6/14

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Things are getting pretty busy in the world of Bruce Springsteen, and with his new album, Western Stars, coming out in a matter of weeks on June 14, the Boss has premiered another new track as a preview.

Titled “There Goes My Miracle,” this is the second song released thus far from the record:

It joins lead single “Hello Sunshine,” which was premiered in late April:

Pre-order Western Stars at this link.

Via Bruce Springsteen’s official news release:

This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements,” says Springsteen. “It’s a jewel box of a record.”

The 13 tracks of ‘Western Stars’ encompass a sweeping range of American themes, of highways and desert spaces, of isolation and community and the permanence of home and hope.

As for the composition of the new album’s material:

Ron Aniello produced the album with Springsteen and plays bass, keyboard, and other instruments. Patti Scialfa provides vocals and contributes vocal arrangements on four tracks.  The musical arrangements include strings, horns, pedal steel and contributions from more than 20 other players including Jon Brion (who plays celeste, Moog, and farfisa), as well as guest appearances by David Sancious, Charlie Giordano, and Soozie Tyrell. The album was mixed by Tom Elmhirst. 

The track listing for Western Stars:

1. “Hitch Hikin’”
2. “The Wayfarer”
3. “Tucson Train”
4. “Western Stars”
5. “Sleepy Joe’s Café”
6. “Drive Fast (The Stuntman)”
7. “Chasin’ Wild Horses”
8. “Sundown”
9. “Somewhere North of Nashville”
10. “Stones”
11. “There Goes My Miracle”
12. “Hello Sunshine”
13. “Moonlight Motel”

Related Posts