Jakob Dylan and Regina Spektor Covered Love’s ‘No Matter What You Do’ for ‘Echo in the Canyon’ — Listen

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

On May 24, Echo in the Canyon, a star-studded new music documentary capturing the sights, sounds and emotions of the “California Sound” through the lens of the vibrant Laurel Canyon music scene of the 1960s and ’70s will be released.

Read more about the film in Rock Cellar’s brand new interview with director Andrew Slater at this link.

As previously detailed, its soundtrack album features renditions of iconic songs from the era performed by luminaries of the modern era, It was previewed on Monday with a rendition of Love’s “No Matter What You Do,” as performed by Jakob Dylan (who appears throughout the film and is listed as an executive producer) and singer Regina Spektor:

This follows the premiere of Dylan and Jade Castrinos performing the Mamas and the Papas’ “Go Where You Wanna Go”:

In addition to featuring the late Tom Petty’s final on-camera interview, Echo in the Canyon also includes chats with Jackson Browne, David Crosby, Brian Wilson, Ringo Starr, Beck, Fiona Apple, Regina Spektor, Stephen Stills and many more, and was directed by Andrew Slater.

As for the rest of the film’s soundtrack album, it’s stacked:

1. “Go Where You Wanna Go” ft. Jade Castrinos
2. “The Bells of Rhymney” ft. Beck
3. “You Showed Me” ft. Cat Power
4. “She” ft. Josh Homme
5. “In My Room” ft. Fiona Apple
6. “Goin’ Back” ft. Beck
7. “Never My Love” ft. Norah Jones
8. “It Won’t Be Wrong” ft. Fiona Apple
9. “No Matter What You Do” ft. Regina Spektor
10. “Questions” ft. Jakob Dylan, Stephen Stills
11. “I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times” ft. Neil Young
12. “Expecting to Fly” ft. Regina Spektor
13. “What’s Happening” ft. Neil Young

Both the album and the film will be out this Friday. Visit the film’s official site for more.

Related Posts