Harry Nilsson’s Never-Released Album ‘Losst and Founnd’ Will Finally Be Released After All on Nov. 22

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Harry Nilsson is one of those artists struck down entirely too early. When he passed away at just 52 in 1994 of a heart attack, it prematurely brought an end to his captivating life and career.

However, around the time of his death he’d been working on new music, and now — 25 years later — some of that material will be released. On Nov. 22, Losst and Founnd, a collection of both recordings he’d been working on then and covers of his songs from prominent musicians will finally see the light of day.

Some of the musicians who lend a hand or voice to this special Harry Nilsson release include Van Dyke Parks, Yoko Ono, Jim Keltner, Jimmy Webb and Harry’s son, Kiefo, and the whole thing was produced by acclaimed music producer Mark Hudson.

Here are two songs from the record — the title track and “U.C.L.A.”:

The liner notes for the album feature a message from Mark Hudson to Nilsson, in his memory:

“Dear Harry . . . It’s been a little over 25 years since we’ve had one of “our conversations” and I can’t tell you how much I miss your wisdom, humor, passion, stories, and most of all . . . your music . . . Anyway, I finally finished the record we were working on . . . All of your ideas I would write down, and I have put them into this project . . . Making this album was a dream come true for me. I promised you we would finish it and get it out there one day and that day has finally come!”

And the album’s track listing:

  1. “Lost and Found”
  2. “Woman Oh Woman”
  3. “U.C.L.A.”
  4. “Hi-Heel Sneakers/Rescue Boy Medley”
  5. “Lullaby”
  6. “Animal Farm”
  7. “Listen, the Snow Is Falling”
  8. “Try”
  9. “Love Is the Answer”
  10. “Yo Dodger Blue”
  11. “What Does a Woman See in a Man”


  • richie says:

    He was 52 when he passed away

  • Related Posts