Green Day Premiere 'Bang Bang', Announce New LP 'Revolution Radio' – Listen

Rock CellarCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

green day pic 2016
After a few years of relative calm, Green Day returned on Thursday with a new single, Bang Bang — and it really ought to appeal to fans of the band’s old-school sound.
Vaguely political in tone and theme, Bang Bang is our first preview of the band’s new album, Revolution Radio. The LP will be released on October 7. Stream Bang Bang below:

As for the album, it is up for pre-order on Green Day’s official site now. The track listing:

  1. Somewhere Now
  2. Bang Bang
  3. Revolution Radio
  4. Say Goodbye
  5. Outlaws
  6. Bouncing Off the Wall
  7. Still Breathing
  8. Youngblood
  9. Too Dumb to Die
  10. Troubled Times
  11. Forever Now
  12. Ordinary World

green day revolution radio artwork
Stay tuned – when Green Day returns to activity there’s often a flurry of things going on at once, so keep your eyes peeled…also, Rolling Stone published a revealing interview with front man Billie Joe Armstrong about Revolution Radio, the hardships the band dealt with a few years back and where they are now, creatively. Give it a read.

Related Posts