Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concert at Wembley Stadium 9/3 to be Streamed via Paramount: How to Watch


Adrian GarroCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

When Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins was found dead on March 25, it sent shockwaves through the entire music community.

The loss of Hawkins, a beloved figure across all corners of the music spectrum, was sudden, unexpected and tragic. At just 50 years of age, he had decades of music ahead of him, a tireless creative spirit, an outgoing personality and countless peers who would likely consider themselves close friends.

Coming up next month, Dave Grohl and his remaining Foo Fighters band mates will gather with some of those friends and family members for two very special tribute concert events, which were first announced in early June.

Now, with the first all-star concert event coming up on Saturday, Sept. 3 from London’s Wembley Stadium, there’s news that the show will be streamed worldwide, allowing fans who weren’t able to grab tickets — or simply can’t make it to London in September — to tune in and help pay homage to Taylor Hawkins, a larger-than-life rock and roll icon deserving of such a tribute.

The show will stream live via Paramount, with replays and special on-demand options available after the fact. Per a news release:

Directed by Joel Gallen and Produced by Emer Patten at EP-PIC Films & Creative, the full Wembley Stadium show will be available to stream live and on demand across Paramount’s streaming and digital platforms, including:

  • Live coverage across Paramount+ (domestically), Pluto TV (internationally) and MTV Brand YouTube Channels (globally) beginning Saturday, September 3rd (11:30 AM EDT / 4:30 PM BST).

  • On-demand access globally via Paramount+ on Saturday, September 3rd and on Pluto TV and MTV TV VOD starting the week of September 5th.

Special editions of the concert will air in prime time across Paramount’s broadcast and cable channels globally:

  • CBS Television Network will broadcast an hour-long rendering of the tribute concert on Saturday, September 3rd (9:00-10:00 PM EDT).*

  • MTV will also air the one-hour special across its channels around the world starting in Latin America on Saturday, September 3 and other international territories on Sunday, September 4th, followed by an extended two-hour special that will air globally in September.

More on-air details:

WHEN: Saturday, September 3rd
Begins at 5:30pm CEST / 4:30pm BST / 12:30pm BRT / 11:30am EDT / 10:30am CDT / 8:30am PDT

WHERE TO WATCH LIVE:

  • Paramount+ (US Only)
  • MTV YouTube Channels (Globally)
  • Pluto TV (Internationally)

WATCH LONDON ON-DEMAND

WHERE TO WATCH THE FULL SHOW ON-DEMAND: 

  • Paramount+ (Globally) on Saturday, Sept. 3rd
  • Pluto TV & MTV Video On Demand beginning the week of Sept. 5th

TUNE INTO THE 1-HOUR LONDON SPECIAL

  • CBS Television Network (US Only) on Saturday, Sept. 3rd at 9pm EDT.*
  • MTV Entertainment: Latin America on Saturday Sept. 3rd and Internationally Sunday, Sept. 4th

TUNE INTO THE EXTENDED 2-HOUR LONDON SPECIAL

  • MTV Entertainment (Globally) beginning in September

The full lineup of participating artists, as of now — with a few more added to each show, and more potentially to be announced in the weeks ahead:

London, Wembley Arena: Saturday, Sept. 3

Travis Barker, Martin Chambers, Josh Freese, Violet Grohl, Justin Hawkins, Shane Hawkins, James Gang, Brian Johnson, Kesha, Luke Spiller and Lars Ulrich will join a lineup featuring Nandi Bushell, Chris Chaney, Stewart Copeland, Liam Gallagher, Omar Hakim, Joshua Homme, Chrissie Hynde, Alain Johannes, John Paul Jones, Greg Kurstin, Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, Brian May, Krist Novoselic, Nile Rodgers, Mark Ronson, Supergrass, Roger Taylor, Rufus Taylor, Wolfgang Van Halen, Chevy Metal and special appearances by Dave Chappelle and Chris Rock.

Los Angeles, Kia Forum: Tuesday, Sept. 27

Sebastian Bach, Travis Barker, Geezer Butler, Phil Collen, Joe Elliott, Josh Freese, Violet Grohl, Shane Hawkins, James Gang, Mark King and Lars Ulrich have been added to a lineup that includes Chris Chaney, Stewart Copeland, Miley Cyrus, Omar Hakim, Joshua Homme, Joan Jett, Alain Johannes, John Paul Jones, Greg Kurstin, Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, Brian May, Alanis Morissette, Krist Novoselic, P!NK, LeAnn Rimes, Mark Ronson, Gene Simmons, Nikki Sixx, Chad Smith, Luke Spiller, Roger Taylor, Rufus Taylor, Jon Theodore, Wolfgang Van Halen, Brad Wilk, Nancy Wilson, Patrick Wilson, and a special appearance by Chevy Metal.



Related Posts