Foo Fighters Play New Songs on ‘Kimmel,’ Announce Involvement in Biden/Harris Inauguration Day 1/20

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

All Foo Fighters, all the time. When it’s time for Dave Grohl and the guys to get heavy regarding a new album and its promotional cycle, they go hard. That’s exactly what they’re doing for Medicine at Midnight, the new studio album due out Feb. 5.

Click here to pre-order Medicine at Midnight from our Rock Cellar Store.

Friday morning, the band dropped the news that it will be participating in the Inauguration Day celebration for President-Elect Joe Biden and Vice President-Elect Kamala Harris on Jan. 20:

This week, the band shared a new song, the affecting “Waiting on a War,” which was premiered on Grohl’s 52nd birthday and has a strong connection to the themes of his youth. That night, the band debuted the live version of the track with a remote performance for Jimmy Kimmel Live. Watch:

They also shared the live debut of “No Son of Mine,” an aggressive rocker that was premiered at midnight on New Year’s Day:

And here’s a performance of the album’s lead single, “Shame Shame,” which the band debuted on Colbert a few months back:

Per a press release: “Produced by Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters, engineered by Darrell Thorp and mixed by Mark “Spike” Stent, Medicine at Midnight packs the following nine songs into a tight-ass 37 minutes.”

The album will be out on Feb. 5.

Here’s its track listing:

  1. Making A Fire
  2. Shame Shame
  3. Cloudspotter
  4. Waiting On A War
  5. Medicine At Midnight
  6. No Son Of Mine
  7. Holding Poison
  8. Chasing Birds
  9. Love Dies Young

The Foo Fighters are Dave Grohl, Chris Shiflett, Taylor Hawkins, Pat Smear, Nate Mendel and Rami Jaffee.

Related Posts