Out Now: Stream the Soundtrack to Baz Luhrmann’s ‘Elvis’ Biopic, ft. Eminem, Jack White, Doja Cat, More

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Today, June 24, director Baz Luhrmann’s new Elvis Presley biopic, Elvis, arrives in theaters nationwide.

A very anticipated big-screen depiction of “The King” (portrayed by actor Austin Butler, with Tom Hanks co-starring as Colonel Tom Parker), the accompanying soundtrack album features a number of other musical acts from across the musical spectrum.

Also included on the collection are Doja Cat, Eminem & CeeLo Green, Kacey Musgraves and more, as well as some alternate versions of Elvis songs as heard in the film itself.

Click here to pre-order the Elvis soundtrack on CD from our Rock Cellar Store (Release date: July 29)

Here’s a video for “The King And I,” the soundtrack cut from Eminem and CeeLo Green that debuted last week:

And a video for “Vegas,” by Doja Cat:

Here’s an interesting collaboration between Presley and Jack White on “Power of My Love”:

And the track listing:

1. Suspicious Minds (Vocal Intro) – Elvis Presley
2. Cotton Candy Land – Stevie Nicks & Chris Isaak
3. Vegas (From the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack ELVIS) – Doja Cat
4. The King And I – Eminem & CeeLo Green
5. Tupelo Shuffle (From The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack ELVIS) – Swae Lee & Diplo
6. Baby, Let’s Play House – Austin Butler
7. Craw-Fever – Elvis Presley
8. Strange Things Are Happening Every Day – Yola
9. Trouble (From The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack ELVIS) – Austin Butler
10. Can’t Help Falling in Love – Kacey Musgraves
11. I Got A Feelin’ In My Body – Lenesha Randolph
12. Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child – Jazmine Sullivan
13. Edge of Reality (Tame Impala Remix) – Elvis Presley & Tame Impala
14. Power of My Love – Elvis Presley & Jack White
15. Polk Salad Annie (Film Mix) – Elvis Presley
16. Suspicious Minds (Film Edit) – Elvis Presley
17. Burning Love (Film Mix) – Elvis Presley
18. I Got A Feelin’ In My Body – Elvis Presley & Stuart Price
19. Don’t Fly Away (PNAU Remix) – Elvis Presley & PNAU
20. If I Can Dream (From The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack ELVIS) – Måneskin
21. Suspicious Minds Paravi
22. In the Ghetto (World Turns Remix) – Elvis Presley feat. Nardo Wick

As for the film’s official synopsis:

The film explores the life and music of Elvis Presley (Butler), seen through the prism of his complicated relationship with his enigmatic manager, Colonel Tom Parker (Hanks). The story delves into the complex dynamic between Presley and Parker spanning over 20 years, from Presley’s rise to fame to his unprecedented stardom, against the backdrop of the evolving cultural landscape and loss of innocence in America. Central to that journey is one of the most significant and influential people in Elvis’s life, Priscilla Presley (Olivia DeJonge).

Related Posts