Elton John Previews ‘Madman Across the Water’ 50th Anniversary Set with Unheard “Tiny Dancer” Piano Demo


Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Madman Across the Water will be revisited on June 10 for a lavish 50th anniversary reissue from Sir Elton John, and the legendary singer/icon has previewed the upcoming commemorative edition of his 1971 album with a previously unheard version of his classic track, “Tiny Dancer.”

This “Piano Demo” was made available Friday, and was the result of recording sessions at Dick James Studio in central London in the Spring of 1971. It’s an especially intimate version of the song, Elton alone at the piano “as a guide for the band to follow,” per the official word:

The 50th anniversary edition of Madman Across the Water will be made available in a variety of formats, including 3-CD set, 1 Blu-ray Super Deluxe Box Set (featuring 18 previously unreleased tracks), 4-LP, 1-LP limited edition cultured vinyl and 2-CD formats.

Click here to pre-order Madman Across the Water on 2-CD from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order Madman Across the Water on Super Deluxe 3-CD/Blu-ray from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order Madman Across the Water on Super Deluxe 4-LP from our Rock Cellar Store

And don’t forget about Sir Elton’s ongoing Farewell Yellow Brick Road tour dates, which received an updated North American run starting late this summer.

The newly added North American dates, with the full schedule of global dates at Elton’s website:

Sun, Jul 24, 2022 – MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, NJ
Wed, July 27, 2022 – Gillette Stadium, Foxboro, MA
Thu, September 8, 2022 – Rogers Centre, Toronto, ON
Sat, October 8, 2022 – Levi’s® Stadium, Santa Clara, CA
Sun, October 16, 2022 – Tacoma Dome, Tacoma, WA
Mon, October 17, 2022 – Tacoma Dome, Tacoma, WA
Sat, October 22, 2022 – BC Place, Vancouver, BC
Wed, November 9, 2022 – Petco Park, San Diego, CA
Fri, November 11, 2022 – Chase Field, Phoenix, AZ
Thu, November 17, 2022 – Dodger Stadium, Los Angeles, CA

And the already announced North American dates in and around the shows above:

Friday, July 15, 2022 — Philadelphia, PA Citizens Bank Park
Monday, July 18, 2022 — Detroit, MI Comerica Park
Saturday, July 23, 2022 — East Rutherford, NJ MetLife Stadium
Thursday, July 28, 2022 — Foxborough, MA Gillette Stadium
Saturday, July 30, 2022 — Cleveland, OH Progressive Field
Friday, August 5, 2022 — Chicago, IL Soldier Field
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 — Toronto, ON Rogers Centre
Saturday, September 10, 2022 — Syracuse, NY Carrier Dome
Friday, September 16, 2022 — Pittsburgh, PA PNC Park
Sunday, September 18, 2022 — Charlotte, NC Bank of America Stadium
Thursday, September 22, 2022 — Atlanta, GA Mercedes-Benz Stadium
Saturday, September 24, 2022 — Washington, DC Nationals Park
Friday, September 30, 2022 — Arlington, TX Globe Life Field
Sunday, October 2, 2022 — Nashville, TN Nissan Stadium
Friday, October 21, 2022 — Vancouver, BC BC Place
Saturday, October 29, 2022 — San Antonio, TX Alamodome
Friday, November 4, 2022 — Houston, TX Minute Maid Park
Saturday, November 12, 2022 — Phoenix, AZ Chase Field
Saturday, November 19, 2022 — Los Angeles, CA Dodger Stadium
Sunday, November 20, 2022 — Los Angeles, CA Dodger Stadium



Related Posts